Lalo

Eternity is not mine to explore.
My eyes roll
to the light show in my skull.
some day its rays will
dim.
And I will tremble
at the rock’s rim,
whose thread
the Fates will trim.
This is where it happens.
The splendor of all significant
makes an appearance
and imprints
the ability of quick reference.
.
the water demanded reverence
and a drink
once in awhile.
tonight I am not received.
I know of a moment similar to this train,
and Lalo refused to board it.
the windows are covered by wooden panels
wary of the storm

Leave a Reply

