I am
Beloved
I am
son
I am
Bride
I am
Queen

I will inhale the coffee fields
alive between my ears

I am
Frida Kahlo’s
illegitimate daughter
I am
the rain
I am
the pauper

I am
the prince
I am
the brain
the brine swine and melted gain

I am
the upped ante
I am
no vigilante
I am
Infinite resignation

I am
furrowed brow
borrowed foul
transverse trivialism
I am
incompetent tribalism

I am
a Queen
I am
A Pauper

They tell me I’m someone’s daughter
I am
paper
not ink

I am
the Brink
I’ll taper,
you
drink

Leave a Reply

