Taffeta

If you give me one moment
I will blot my wine stained lips
against the silk
napkin glistening on the table.
I will tumble the words
taffeta
taffeta
taffeta
to give the silk my
raspberry mouth

If you give me a moment
I will dip my hands in glitter
to ruin all my
walls as I stagger
through these halls of gold.

They follow me in waves.
I’ve turned everything to an altar & idol.
Midas tells me I have his hands
over dinner, often.
If you give me a moment
I will crawl before you
that you may have blinding
bright roads
to lay your foot
before the other

Leave a Reply

