Dreams Drive Their Own Vans

Kittybutterfly,
your paws are
tugging at my velvet
robe.
let the green thing
fall
as I ride
all pores peaked
to pink Zeniths
I will let you slide
to the yard
kittybutterfly
are you a new kind of
moth?
One roaming post industrial
revolution
are you here to deliver
a message?

Hear my plea
a voice riddled with
skin disease
hear my shout
stop petting
the innocent puddles
they are wet with
the plague
even they mean you no harm
there are floating
islands that will shed
their scales
onto your lungs

Leave a Reply

