I’m an ok grown up in all the gustatory elements
but I sit in some rooms wicked and exasperated.
I am a nation under siege perpetually
spouting the last reprieve
because time I am outside of.
Creeping stocking my legs in nylon.

Some days you will remember the stuffed member.
Like my lips.
You’ll remember those filled with gauze.
Come here, I adhere
to adulthood simper phi. Do re mi.
To the whipping tongue before me.
I’ve written all these books for you.
For the end of the world.
You’ll need entertainment
when the lights go out
I volunteer to be the reoccurring joke.

Leave a Reply

