Tune In For All Things Human

I value beauty
And invite you to smother
Me with it
I will crush all the flowers
To mimic their pallid splendor
I’ll let the paprika dribble
Blood onto my cheeks
I’ll let the poppy flower
Stain my broken lips
I’ll let the golden mines
Flicker over my eyelids
And the galaxies
I aim to steal
Let them do a sordid
Dance
Drowning in my pupil pond
After I’ve killed all I find
Beautiful
And grazed my countenance
With its guts
I’ll be camera ready
With stolen silk worms
That have buried themselves on my tongue
I entice you
Tune in for all things human.

Leave a Reply

