Lamentations II

You plan to meet me
I am free now.
I am taking the wrath, so like yours
And softly folding it
To fit in my shoebox
Where the rest of her remains.

Will you meet me now?
I know I love you
And yet
Inside me is a
Black hole swallowing
The Milky Way.

Will I succeed in
Swallowing you
Whole?
Will it destroy you,
Or will it destroy me?

Let the suffering of the world enter
into the body.

This is no triumph
This is not a festivity
For the champion .
I am waiting
And I’m not alone
Because death could not hold you
But it is holding me
To an undug grave!

I am not made of tapioca.
I am made of poetry
And microbial shit.

You said you would meet me.
When I hear your name
I still only say good things.
I do love you.

When you meet me
Will you make friends with my lover
That I hate,
Or can you rescue me
And take me far away,
As if I’d never slept
with a corpse before ?

Leave a Reply

