Like An Egyptian

From all the poems I had to deploy
This one sits in
Your crib
Walk like a wrinkle on my page

I’m in a rosy bath
Tattoos crescentic
Bobbing they heads
Like an ectoplasm
You smell like
I want to.

From all the poems I had to deploy
This one crawls hanging on to the handles
Your palms are printed
On the steel
Magnify the word of
The I Am
In my liver.

I feel it tumbling out of mouths
Who won’t make it to
The toilet
I feel ballet squirming
Shakespeare out
Of the improvised
Genuflect.

I feel the earth move
Under my feet
Like I’m a not a slave
To gravity

Save me
From the mountain
I’m perching on some icicles

The sun is coming out
I fear there is no
Time time time

Leave a Reply

